Minus The Bear Announce New Record ‘Lost Loves’

Minus The Bear

Minus The Bear have unveiled the track The Lucky Ones, the first cut from their forthcoming release Lost Loves, released October 6th2014 via Big Scary Monsters.


Minus The Bear

Lost Loves follows 2012’s Infinity Overhead and is not an album in the classical sense of the word and instead showcases an array of rare tracks collated over the past seven years.Featuring Minus The Bear’s distinctive guitar sounds and a sizeable chorus ‘The Lucky Ones’ will close the forthcoming record.

Of the tracks that make up Lost Loves, bassist Cory Murchy says: “Inevitably some of your favorite songs are going to be cut in the necessity of creating the right sequence for that particular time. Regardless of the reason they weren’t included, it wasn’t for lack of love and appreciation of the songs themselves.” As a result, the band went back and rerecorded additional recording and vocals were completed for select tracks on the album to ensure Lost Loves remains as consistent as their much lauded back catalogue.

Lost Lovestracklist:
1 – Electric Rainbow2 – Surf-N-Turf3 – Broken China4 – Walk On Air5 – Patiently Waiting6 – Cat Calls & Ill Means7 – Invented Memory8 – South Side Life9 – Your Private Sky10 – The Lucky Ones

For more info visit www.minusthebear.com

Matthew Cooper

I try to write knowledgeable things about music. Everything else I get quite annoyed about. Arsenal fan. Terrible swimmer.