Woman’s Hour Stream Debut Album ‘Conversations’

Woman’s Hour has been hard at work leading up to the release of their debut album,Conversations (out July 15th on Secretly Canadian). They’ve released a video co-directed by Oliver Chanarin that was inspired by the choreography of Trisha Brown, issued remixes by Fort Romeau and Falty DL.

 

Womans Hour

The airy, breezy vocals of front woman Fiona Burgess that can be be heard on the title track (video above) are current throughout the whole record and makes for a melancholy affair.

The band are on tour over the summer:

Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute

Conversations is now available to stream in full via The New York Times.

I try to write knowledgeable things about music. Everything else I get quite annoyed about. Arsenal fan. Terrible swimmer.

Be first to comment